Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Rise In The FutureRise In The Future

Tech News

SpaceX is cleared to attempt its third Starship test flight

Image of the Starship prototype in position for a launch attempt against a background of a cloudy blue sky.
SpaceX Starship on a Super Heavy rocket booster | Image: SpaceX

Now that the Federal Aviation Administration has granted SpaceX a license (pdf), the third test flight of its Starship Super Heavy vehicle could take place as soon as Thursday morning. SpaceX says that a 110-minute launch window will open at 7AM CT / 8AM ET / 5AM PT tomorrow, March 14th.

If you’re planning on watching to see what happens, we recommend getting up early before the launch just in case it’s either canceled or, as we’ve seen on previous attempts, occurs at the very beginning of the launch window.

In a post on X (which, like SpaceX, is owned by Elon Musk), the FAA said it has “determined SpaceX met all safety, environmental, policy and financial responsibility requirements.” While both of the first two Starship launches took…

Continue reading…

You May Also Like

Editor's Pick

In this edition of StockCharts TV‘s The Final Bar, Dave and guest Julius de Kempenaer of RRG Research talk sector rotation, growth vs. value, offense vs....

Tech News

Photo by Jakub Porzycki/NurPhoto via Getty Images Intel’s chip-making division accumulated $7 billion in operating losses in 2023, Reuters reported on Tuesday. That’s a...

Tech News

Screenshot: Wes Davis / The Verge There’s a little-known hack in rural America: you can get the best fried food at the gas station...

Tech News

Photo by Amelia Holowaty Krales / The Verge Linux, the most widely used open source operating system in the world, narrowly escaped a massive...